Spring in Christchurch

#13 A Vignette You Say

Day 13 Writing 101 | COMPOSE A SERIES OF VIGNETTES

You may never believe this, but a what? Oh thanks internet search – isn’t it great we no longer need to refer to the tome of the mighty encyclopaedia or a tattered thesaurus.

vi·gnette = noun: a brief evocative description, account, or episode / a small illustration or portrait photograph that fades into its background without a definite border / verb: portray (someone) in the style of a vignette / origin: late Middle English (sense 2 of the noun; also as an architectural term denoting a carved representation of a vine): from French, diminutive of vigne ‘vine.’ © Oxford University Press

You may never believe this, but I’ve already had to make a choice in my Day 13 Blogging 101 and now I have to choose what aspect of vignette I want to write.  Oh dear, more decisions decisions….

You may never believe this, but I think I may have actually done it (I can just hear Victor Meldrew saying “I don’t believe it” ).  Three sentences starting with the same phrase, well I  hope I have, have I?  Maybe I should just check back to the internet and read the meaning of the word Vignette.

One thought on “#13 A Vignette You Say

Leave a Reply

