Auckland Garden 5

Kia Ora Blogging 101

Kia Ora!
Kia Ora!


DAY 1 Blogging 101| WHO I AM AND WHY I AM HERE.

My name is Samantha….

I am English, living in Auckland, New Zealand.


Why I started blogging….

To keep in touch with family and friends back home I am writing my blog:


I started this course because….

  • To find out what’s hot, and what’s not.
  • Share blogging hints and tips.
  • As a driver to keep motivated to keep my main blog up to date!
  • Find out what other bloggers are posting.

What I want to achieve on this course….

  1. A forum to share best practice.
  2. Learn how to use WordPress functionality.
  3. Enhance my blog, find out how to make it more captivating.
  4. Improve my writing skills.

My Topics….

Will be directed my the bogging 101 assignments!

Assignment 1: Who I am and why I am here

  • Set up a dedicated site for My Blogging 101.
  • Created my first post ‘Kia Ora Blogging 101‘.
  • Added a Blogging U badge to my post.
  • Tried out different tools and formatting.

> You can also read My Writing 101.


Blogging U.

5 thoughts on “Kia Ora Blogging 101

  1. That’s just about the most professional response I’ve seen to this task so far. You seem to be very clear in your mind about your reasons for blogging. I’m afraid that my post, when I have a chance to write it later, is going to be mostly ums… And ehs…!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kia Ora Bun Karyudo! Thank you for your comment. I was tempted on writing more, but am trying to be more concise today!! My advice is to decide what are our top 3 reasons and start from there.

      Happy blogging.
      Samantha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

